At breakneck speed…

[I’ll just open up right in the middle.  You’ll catch up quickly, I’m sure.] 

     The picture above is of my new obsession.  It’s a Michael Kelly Deuce Phoenix (guitar).  I’m hoping that it will become my new stage guitar for the next incarnation of my live performance.  Over the past several years, I’ve used an acoustic guitar almost exclusively.  I enjoy it, but I don’t feel that my music or personna fits in well with other singer-songwriters using acoustic instruments.  I want to branch out, and hope to avoid the stereotypes that get thrown my way.  Also, I want to entertain; to give people something enjoyable and rockin’ instead of dreary and loathesome. 

     In other news, I’m planning a few weekend tours for January 2010.  Tennessee is a definite destination and more places are in the works.  I’ll be sure to post updates as the tours develop. 

B

Tags: , ,

One Response to “At breakneck speed…”

  1. Justin Says:

    Awesome. I fully support this choice.

Leave a comment